No. 13018/4/2014-CA-III Government of India Ministry of Coal <<>>

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi, Dated the 2nd March, 2015

To

The Prior Allottees of 21 coal blocks as per Schedule-III of 'the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Ordinance, 2014'.

Subject:- 'The Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Ordinance, 2014' – for Valuation of mining infrastructure – reg.

Sir,

In supersession of this Ministry's letter of even No. dated 27-02-2015 on the subject cited above, I am directed to inform that the venue of the Meeting of the Committee for Valuation/computation of Mining Infrastructure under the Chairmanship of Shri Pratyush Sinha, Ex-CVC, scheduled to be held in the CIL Conference Room, Core-6, 6th floor, SCOPE Complex, Lodi Road, New Delhi on 4th March, at 3.30 P.M. onwards has been shifted and shall now be held in the **Bhabha Hall, Scope Convention Centre, Scope Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi**. The date and time of the meeting shall remain the same.

2. Representatives of all the 21 Prior Allottees of coal blocks [appearing in Schedule III] annexed) are requested to make it convenient to attend the meeting in the said venue.

> (Anurag Kapil) Director Tel. No. 23384594

To,

- 1. Shri Vivek Bhardwaj, JS, Ministry of Coal, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. Shri Anil Kumar Singh, JS, M/o Power, Shram Shakti Bhawan, N.Delhi
- 3. Shri Alok Tandon, JS, D/o Financial Services, Parliament Street, N. Delhi.
- 4. Shri Arunish Chawla, JS, D/o Expenditure, Ministry of Finance, North Block, N. Delhi.
- 5. Shri B.B. Goyal, Pr. Adviser (Cost), D/o Expenditure, Lok Nayak Bhawan, 2nd floor, N. Delhi.
- 6. Dr. R. S. Shrinet, Asstt. Legal Advisor, D/o Legal Affairs, Shastri Bhawan, N. Delhi.
- 7. Shri R.K. Chopra, Director (T/P&D), CMPDIL, Kanke Road, Ranchi.

Copy to:

Shri Pratyush Sinha, Ex-CVC, New Delhi.

Copy for kind information to:

- i. PS to MoS (I/C) for Power, Coal & NRE.
- ii. OSD to MoS (I/C) for Power, Coal & NRE
- iii. Sr. PPS to Secretary (Coal)
- iv. PS to AS(AKB), Ministry of Coal
- v. Director (CA-III), MoC
- TD, NIC With a request to upload in the website of the Ministry.

Copy also to:

GM, CIL, Scope Minar, Laxmi Nagar, New Delhi- with a request to book the Bhabha Hall, Scope Convention Centre, Scope Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi for the above meeting.

Schedule for discussion on valuation of Mine Infrastructure of 21 Schedule-III Coal Mines on 04.03.2015

SL. No	. Name of Mine/Block	Name of Prior Allottee
1	Durgapur-II /Sarya	DB Power Ltd.
2	Gare Palma IV/8	Jayaswal Neco Ltd.
3	Mandla South	Madhya Pradesh State Mining Corporation Ltd.
4	Dongeri Tal-II	Madhya Pradesh State Mining Corporation Ltd.
5	Nerad Malegaon	Gupta Metallics & Power Ltd., Gupta Coalfields & Washeries Ltd.
6	Jamkhani	Bhushan Ltd.
7	Mandakini	Monet Ispat Energy Ltd., Jindal Photo Ltd., Tata Power Company Ltd.
8	Utkal-C	Utkal Coal Ltd. (formerly ICCL)
9	Lohari	Usha Martin Ltd.
10	Durgapur-II/ Taraimar	Bharat Alluminium Company Ltd.
11	Kosar Dongergaon	Chaman Metaliks Ltd.
12	Moitra	Jayaswal Neco Ltd.
13	Jitpur	Jindal Steel & Power Ltd.
14	Marki Mangli-IV	Shree Veerangana Steel Limited (Formerly M/s Shree Veerangana Steels Ltd.)
15	Brinda	Abhijeet Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.
16	Sasai	Abhijeet Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.
17	Meral	Abhijeet Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.
18	Rohne	JSW Steel Ltd., Bhushan Power & Steel Ltd., Jai Balaji Industries Ltd.
19	Dumri	Nilachal Iron & Power Ltd., Bajrang Ispat Pvt. Ltd.
20	Ganeshpur	Tata Steel Ltd., Adhunik Thermal Energy
21	Tara	Chhattisgarh Mineral Development Corporation Ltd.