Government of India, Ministry of Coal Nominated Authority

120, F-Wing, First Floor, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi - 110001

Email: nomauthority.moc@nic.in Website: http://coal.nic.in/

"Notice Inviting Interest on Mines for Next Tranche of auction of coal mines for sale of coal"

Ministry of Coal has initiated the process for next tranche of auction of coal mines for sale of coal under the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Act, 2015 and the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957. There shall be no restriction on the sale and/ or utilisation of coal produced from the coal mine and the Successful Bidder shall be free to sell coal in any manner.

- 2. A tentative list of mines along with mine-specific details is provided at https://coalblock-is.cmpdi.co.in/pages/dashboard.php. The list has been finalized post detailed deliberations and the process followed for arriving at the tentative list is detailed out below:
 - Blocks/ mines falling under un-notified Lemru Elephant Reserve of Chhattisgarh, wildlife habitat of Great Indian Bustard, Kinnersani ESZ, Tiger Reserve/Corridor, heavily built up area etc. have been excluded.
 - Blocks/ mines with having over 40% of Green Cover have been excluded.
 - Blocks/ mines with ongoing exploration activities or having overlap with active CBM blocks have been excluded.
 - Blocks/ mines presently under litigation have been excluded.
 - Remaining blocks/ mines have been included in the abovementioned tentative list.
- 3. Stakeholders concerned are requested to submit/indicate the following by 1700 hours on February 24, 2021:
 - a) submit any mine-specific feedback/ query, through the "Add Feedback/Query" option provided on the above mentioned link
 - b) indicate their preferences for the mines to be considered for auction on the email id: nomauthority.moc@nic.in.

LIST OF COAL MINES/BLOCKS

SI No	Mine/Block	Act	State
1	Latehar	CMSP	JHARKHAND
2	Datima	CMSP	CHHATTISGARH
3	Shankarpur Bhatgaon II Extn	CMSP	CHHATTISGARH
4	Panchbahani	CMSP	CHHATTISGARH

SI No	Mine/Block	Act	State
5	Bhaskarpara	CMSP	CHHATTISGARH
6	Gondkhairi	CMSP	MAHARASHTRA
7	Khappa & Extn	CMSP	MAHARASHTRA
8	Chitarpur	CMSP	JHARKHAND
9	North Dhadu	CMSP	JHARKHAND
10	Rawanwara North	CMSP	MADHYA PRADESH
11	Burakhap small patch	CMSP	JHARKHAND
12	Rauta Closed Mine	CMSP	JHARKHAND
13	Jaganathpur A	CMSP	WEST BENGAL
14	Jainagar	CMSP	JHARKHAND
15	Machhakata	CMSP	ODISHA
16	Mahanadi	CMSP	ODISHA
17	Nuagaon Telisahi	CMSP	ODISHA
18	Ramchandi Promotion Block	CMSP	ODISHA
19	Dahegaon/Makardhokra-IV	CMSP	MAHARASHTRA
20	Choritand Tiliaya	CMSP	JHARKHAND
21	Jogeshwar & Khas Jogeshwar	CMSP	JHARKHAND
22	Lalgarh (North)	CMSP	JHARKHAND
23	Utkal-C	CMSP	ODISHA
24	Brinda	CMSP	JHARKHAND
25	Sisai	CMSP	JHARKHAND
26	CHIRU	MMDR	JHARKHAND
27	GAWA	MMDR	JHARKHAND
28	DHOBBAB	MMDR	WEST BENGAL
29	KAPASDANGA-BHARKATA	MMDR	WEST BENGAL
30	MAKHDUMNAGAR	MMDR	WEST BENGAL
31	SALBHADRA-GOMARPAHARI	MMDR	WEST BENGAL
32	BARAPARA	MMDR	CHHATTISGARH
33	DHARAMPUR	MMDR	CHHATTISGARH
34	JHIGADOR	MMDR	CHHATTISGARH
35	KHARGAON	MMDR	CHHATTISGARH
36	BARTAP	MMDR	ODISHA
37	BURAPAHAR	MMDR	ODISHA
38	Dip Extn Of Belpahar	MMDR	ODISHA
39	Dip Side Of Chatabar	MMDR	ODISHA
40	MEENAKSHI	MMDR	ODISHA
41	HINGNA BAZARGAON	MMDR	MAHARASHTRA
42	KALAMBI KALMESHWAR	MMDR	MAHARASHTRA
43	BARRA	MMDR	CHHATTISGARH
44	RAMNAGAR	MMDR	CHHATTISGARH
45	Chopna Shaktigarh	MMDR	MADHYA PRADESH
46	RAJATHARI SOUTH	MMDR	MADHYA PRADESH

SI No	Mine/Block	Act	State
47	CHINTALPUDI SECTOR A1	MMDR	ANDHRA PRADESH
48	SOMAVARAM WEST	MMDR	ANDHRA PRADESH
49	DHULIA NORTH	MMDR	JHARKHAND
50	BARIMAHULI	MMDR	MADHYA PRADESH
51	GONDBAHERA UJHENI	MMDR	MADHYA PRADESH
52	GONDBAHERA UJHENI EAST	MMDR	MADHYA PRADESH
53	BEHERABAND NORTH EXTN	MMDR	MADHYA PRADESH
54	MAIKI SOUTH	MMDR	MADHYA PRADESH
55	Merkhi West	MMDR	MADHYA PRADESH
56	GHUTRA	MMDR	CHHATTISGARH
57	BINJA	MMDR	JHARKHAND
58	ALAKNANDA	MMDR	ODISHA
59	KOSALA WEST	MMDR	ODISHA
60	SARADHAPUR NORTH	MMDR	ODISHA
61	TENTULOI	MMDR	ODISHA
62	Pipraul	MMDR	CHHATTISGARH
63	BHIVKUND	MMDR	MAHARASHTRA
64	Basantpur	MMDR	JHARKHAND