## F. No. 34011/28/2019-CPAM Government of India Ministry of Coal

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated, the 15<sup>th</sup> February, 2021

## Office Memorandum

<u>Subject: Addendum in Guidelines for Preparation, Formulation, Submission, Processing, Scrutiny, Approval and Revision of Mining plan for the coal and lignite blocks.</u>

The undersigned is directed to convey that the guidelines for Preparation, Formulation, Submission, Processing, Scrutiny, Approval and Revision of Mining plan for the coal and lignite blocks, issued vide OM of even number dated 29.5.2021, has been amended to the following extent-

- 1. Existing system of submission of mining plan shall be continued till further orders.
- 2. Online System of submission of Mining Plan for Approval has been developed and henceforth, both systems of submission of mining plan (online as well as physical) will run parallel upto 31.3.2021.
- 3. The powers to approve mining plan for all categories of coal and lignite mines and sand for stowing shall be exercisable by the Coal Controller, CCO, Kolkata, a subordinate office of Government of India in the Ministry of Coal. The recommendations of internal committee will be sent to Coal controller for approval by MPS section as per the existing procedure in place of Project Adviser
- 4. The existing internal committee, as mentioned below, constituted at point 8.3 of the above guidelines in Ministry of Coal will continue to be functional till opening of Coal controller office at Delhi:
  - 1) Director (Technical), MoC, Member Secretary
  - 2) Director/ Deputy Secretary, MoC of the section dealing with the allocation/allotment of the respective block, Member
  - 3) Coal Controller or his representative. Member
  - 4) Director level officer of CMPDIL, Member
  - 5) Director/Deputy Secretary, Nominated Authority, Member

2. Other Terms & Conditions of the said guidelines will remain unchanged.

(Hitlar Singh)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

To,

## All the existing Coal and Lignite block allocates

Copy to: -

- 1. All Joint Secretaries, Ministry of Coal, New Delhi.
- 2. Coal Controller, Coal Controller's Office, 1- Council House Street, Kolkata.
- 3. CMD, CIL, Newtown, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156, West Bengal
- 4. CMD, NLCIL, Cuddlore, District. Neyveli- 607801, Tamil Nadu.
- 5. CMD, Singareni Collieries Company Limited (SCCL), Kothagudem Collieries, Khammam District, Andhra Pradesh.
- 6. Technical Director (NIC) with the request to place it to Website of the Ministry of Coal.