S. N o.	Name of the company	Block allocated	Date of allocation	End-use	Date of de- allocation	Reasons for de- allocation
1.	Kalinga Power Corporation Ltd.	Utkal-A	10.08.93	Power	02.07.2003	In view of the uncertainty of the power plant coming up and in view of the fact that more than 9 years had elapsed since allocation, the captive block Utkal-A was de- allocated. Ministry of Power supported the de-allocation.
2.	Talcher Mining Pvt. Ltd.	Utkal-B1	02.02.96	Power	01.08.2003	No progress on arbitration case had taken place. No award was passed. In view of the fact that Orissa Govt. was keen on allocating the block to an integrated steel plant, the party agreed to de-allocation. Ministry of Power supported the de- allocation.
3.	Lloyds Metal & Engineers Ltd.	Takli-Jena- Bellora (North)	29.05.98	Sponge Iron	23.06.2003	In view of the lack of satisfactory progress in the project for which the block was allocated for the past five years despite all reasonable time being given to the party, Screening Committee decided to de-allocate the block.
4.	Garuda Clays Ltd.	West of Umaria	24.05.04	Cement	Sept.,'06	In view of the tardy progress of the development of block and also company's unwillingness to develop West of Umaria coal block, Ministry of Coal decided to de-allocate the West of Umaria coal block.
5.	Shree Radhe Industries Ltd.	Panchbahani	06.09.05	Sponge Iron	Sept.,'06	Company has not taken any action to develop the Panchbahini coal

## Details of de-allocated coal blocks as on 23.06.2011

	Cuinet Minuel		02.00.2007	Decem	2000	block and also conveyed their willingness to surrender Panchbahini coal block. Ministry of Coal decided to de-allocate the Panchbahini coal block. GMDC surrendered the
6.	Gujarat Mineral Development Corp.	Jainagar	02.08.2006	Power	2008	block. Subsequently, it was de-allocated.
7.	Damodar Valley Corporation	Kasta(East)	03.03.2005	Power	May, 2009	Due to close monitoring by the Govt., the allocattee surrendered the block.
8.	Binani Cement Ltd.	Datima	05.09.2008	Cement	27.04.2010	No progress made. Review committee decided to de-allocate the block.
9.	Murli Industries and Grace Industries	Lohara (East)	27.06.2008	Steel	17.05.2010	No progress made. Review committee decided to de-allocate the block.
10	Maharastra State Mining Corp. Ltd.	Agarzari	25.07.2007	Comme rcial	28.06.2010	No progress made. Review committee decided to de-allocate the block.
11	Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Ltd.	Mahal	09.12.2005	Steel	07.03.2011	The company surrendered the block due to difficult geo- mining conditions.
12	Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Ltd.	Tenughat- Jhirki	10.09.2008	Steel	07.03.2011	-do-
13	Bhatia International Ltd.	Warora West (North)	20.02.2007	Sponge Iron	30.05.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.
14	Andhra Pradesh Power Generation Corporation Ltd.	Ansettipalli	20.02.2007	Power	30.05.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.
15	Andhra Pradesh Power Generation Corporation Ltd.	Punukula- Chilaka	20.02.2007	Power	30.05.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.
16.	Andhra Pradesh Power Generation Corporation Ltd.	Pengedappa	29.05.2007	Power	30.05.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.
17.	Shree Baidyanath Ayurved Bhavan Pvt. Limited	Bhandak (West)	27.11.2003	Power	31.05.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.

18.	National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd.	Chhati- bariatu	25.01.2006	Power	14.06.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.
19.	National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd.	Kerandari	25.01.2006	Power	14.06.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.
20.	National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd.	Chhati Bariatu (South)	25.07.2007	Power	14.06.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.
21.	National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd.	Brahmini	25.01.2006	Power	14.06.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.
22.	National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd.	Chichro Pastimal	25.01.2006	Power	14.06.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.
23.	Jharkhand State Electricity Board	Banhardih	02.08.2006	Power	14.06.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.
24.	Damodar Valley Corporation	Saharpur Jamarpani	25.07.2007	Power	14.06.2011	No progress made. Review Committee decided to de-allocate the block.