## F.No. A-22012/1/2016-Estt-Part(1) Government of India Ministry of Coal

New Delhi, Dated 20 October, 2017

## **ORDER**

In exercise of the powers vested under Section 6(1) of the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Act, 2015, the President is pleased to appoint Shri. Niranjan Kumar Sudhanshu, Joint Secretary in the Ministry of Coal as the Nominated Authority for the purpose of the said Act, with immediate effect.

2. He will discharge the functions of the Nominated Authority in addition to his duties as Joint Secretary in the Ministry of Coal.

(Syed Ashraf) Director

- 1) Shri Niranjan Kumar Sudhanshu, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Coal, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
- 2) All Ministries/ Deptts. of the Government of India
- 3) CMD, Coal India Ltd. Premise No. 04 MAR, Plot No AF-III, Action Area- 1A, Newtown Rajarhat Kolkata 700156.
- 4) CMD, CMPDI, Gondwana Place, Kanke Road, Ranchi, 834031
- 5) CMD, BCCL, Koyla Bhawan, Koyla Nagar, Dhanbad-826005,
- 6) CMD, SECL, SECL Bhawan, Seepat Road, Post Box No. 60, Bilaspur: 495006, Chattisgarh,
- 7) CMD, WCL, 2nd Floor, Coal Estate, Civil Lines, Nagpur- 440 001
- 8) CMD, MCL, Jagriti Vihar, Burla, Sambalpur-768020, Odisha
- 9) CMD, NCL, PO-Singrauli, 486889
- 10) CMD, CMPDIL, Gondwana Place, Kanke Road, Ranchi, 834031
- 11) CMD, ECL, Sanctoria WB 713333
- 12) CMD, CCL, Darbhanga House, Cutchery Road, Ranchi 834001
- 13) CMD, NLC India Limited, Block-1, Cuddalore District, Neyveli-607801.
- 14) Commissioner, CMPFO, Police Line, Dhanbad 826001
- 15) Coal Controller, Council House Street, Kolkata- 700 001
- 16) Chief Secretaries of State Government of Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, O'disha, Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and West Bengal
- 17) Chief Secretaries of all other States/UTs.

Copy to:-

- 1) PS to Minister of Coal.
- 2) PS to MoS (Coal).
- 3) PSO to Secretary (Coal)
- 4) PPS to AS(Coal)/ PPS to JS(RKS)
- 5) Copy to all Officers and Sections in the Ministry.
- 6) TD-NIC for uploading on the website of this Ministry.