

World Trade Tower, Barakhamba Lane, New Delhi, the 24th April, 2015

SUBJECT: NOTICE FOR SUBMISSION OF CLAIMS IN RELATION TO ALLOTMENT OF SCHEDULE II & III COAL MINES

Attention is invited to this Office's Notice on even no. dated 22/23.04.2015 on the abovementioned subject. In this regard reference is invited to Section 3 (1) (n) of the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Act, 2015 which is reproduced as under:-

"......In case a mining lease has been executed in favour of a third party, subsequent to such allocation of Scheduled I coal mines, then, the third party shall be deemed to be the prior allottee;"

2. In the light of section quoted above, the Annexure I of the aforesaid notice is modified accordingly.

Vivekbharadwaj (Vivek Bharadwaj)

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of India/ Nominated Authority

				ANNEXURE-1
Sl.No	Schedul e	Name of Mine/Coal Block	No. of Blocks	Prior Allottee
1-2	l1	Parsa East, Kanta Basan	2	Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Ltd. (RRVUNL)
3	II	Pachhwara Central	1	M/s. Panem Coal Mines Ltd.
4		Pachhwara North	1	M/s. Bengal EMTA Coal Mines Ltd.
5-10	II	Baranj I, Baranj II, Baranj III, Baranj IV,Manora Deep & Kiloni	6	M/s. Karnataka EMTA Coal Mines Limited
11	ll II	Barjora (North)	1	M/s. DVC EMTA Coal Mines Ltd.
12	II	Khagra Joydev	1	M/s. DVC EMTA Coal Mines Limited
13-14	11	Tara East & West	2	WBPDCL & WBSEB
15-16	11	Gangaramchak, Gangaramchak Bhadulia	2	M/s. Bengal EMTA Coal Mines Ltd.
17	11	Barjora	1	M/s. Bengal EMTA Coal Mines Ltd.
18		Gare Palma Sector III	1	Goa Industrial Development Corporation
19	III	Talaipalli	1	National Thermal Power Ltd.
20-21	111	Chatti Bariatu, Chatti Bariatu South	2	National Thermal Power Ltd.
22		Kerandari	1	National Thermal Power Ltd.
23	111	Badam	1	M/s.Tenughat EMTA coal mines Limited
24	111	Dulanga	1	National Thermal Power Corporation
25-26	Ш	Manoharpur & Manoharpur Dipside	2	Orissa Power Generation Corporation
27	Ш	Sitanala	1	Steel Authority of India Ltd.
28	Ш	Parsa	1	Chhattisgarh State Electricity Board
29	111	Gare Palma Sector II	1	Maharastra State Mining Corpn Ltd. ,Tamil Nadu State Electricity Board
	111	Tadiahawla I	1	Andhra Pradesh Power Generation Corpn. Ltd.
30		Tadicherla-l	2	Chattishgarh State Electricity Board
31-32 33		Gidhmuri, Paturia Banhardih	1	Jharkhand State Electricity Board
		Kasta East	1	Damodar Valley Corporation
34		Rajbar D & E	1	Tenughat Vidyut Nigam Limited
35	111	Rajual D & E	-	Chhattisgarh Mineral Development Corporation
36	III	Gare Palma Sector I	1	Limited
37	III	Saharpur Jamarpani	1	Damodar Valley Corporation
38	111	Naini	1	Gujrat Mineral Development Corporation, Pondichery Industrial Promotion Development and Investment Corporation Limited