## No. 13016/9/2014-CA-III Government of India Ministry of Coal

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 16th March, 2016

## **ORDER**

Subject: Direction of central Government for allotment of coal mines under the provisions of the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Act, 2015-reg.

The undersigned is directed to state that Rule 8 (2) (a) (ii) of the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Rules, 2014 provides that the Central Government shall issue an order to the Nominated Authority regarding the manner of allocation of the Schedule I coal mine through allotment under Section 5 of the Act.

2. Accordingly, in pursuance to the above said Act, Rules and with the approval of the competent authority, the Nominated Authority is hereby directed to carry out the allotment of 16 coal mines earmarked for State Public sector Undertakings for sale of coal. The list of these 16 coal mines is enclosed at **Annexure**.

Enclosure: as above

(Rishan Ryntathiang) Under Secretary (CA-III)

Nominated Authority, Ministry of Coal

## Copy to:

TD (NIC), MoC - With the request to upload on the website of the Ministry

## **Annexure**

| S1.<br>No | Name of Coal Mine            | State          | Category                                |
|-----------|------------------------------|----------------|---|
| 1         | Shankarpur Bhatgaon II Extn. | Chhattisgarh   |   |
| -2        | Patal East                   | Jharkhand      |   |
| 3         | Dongri Tal - II              | Madhya Pradesh |   |
| 4         | Marki Barka                  | Madhya Pradesh | Identified for Host State               |
| 5         | Dahegaon/Makard hokra- IV    | Maharashtra    |   |
| 6         | Baitarni West                | Odisha         |   |
| 7         | Penagaddppa                  | Telangana      |   |
| 8         | Gourangdih ABC               | West Bengal    |   |
| 9         | Anesttipali                  | Telangana      |   |
| 10        | Kosar Dongergaon             | Maharashtra    |   |
| 11        | Madanpur South               | Chhattisgarh   | Identified for other than<br>Host State |
| 12        | Mednirai                     | Jharkhand      |   |
| 13        | Punkula-Chilka               | Telangana      |   |
| 14        | Sahapur East                 | Madhya Pradesh |   |
| 15        | Sahapur West                 | Madhya Pradesh |   |
| 16        | Suliyari                     | Madhya Pradesh |   |