## No. 13016/9/2014-CA-III(Pt.I) Government of India Ministry of Coal

\*\*\*

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: the March, 2018

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:-Direction of Central Government for allotment of coal mines under the provisions of the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Act, 2015-reg.

The undersigned is directed to say that Rule 8 (2) (a) (ii) of the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Rules, 2014 made under the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Act, 2015 provides that the Central Government shall issue an order to Nominated Authority regarding the manner of allocation of the Schedule I coal mine through allotment under Section 5 of the said Act.

2. Accordingly, in pursuance to the above said Act, Rules and with the approval of the competent authority, a list of 6 coal mines is enclosed herewith for conduct of allotment by the Nominated Authority under Section 5 of the said Act and Rule 11 of the Rules for the purpose of own consumption for power.

Enclosure: as above.

(Rishan Ryntathiang) Under Secretary (CBA-II)

The Nomianted Authority, Ministry of Coal

## Copy to:

TD (NIC), MoC – With the request to upload on the website of the Ministry.

## Annexure

Sl. No.	Name of Coal Mine	State
1	Ashok Karkatta Central	Jharkhand
2	Latehar	Jharkhand
3	Mandakini	Odisha
4	Utkal□ C	Odisha
5-6	Durgapur II/Taraimar, Durgapur II/Sariya	Chhattisgarh